Miami Heat

Chris Bosh enshrined in Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame

Chris Bosh is officially in the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

MORE: Remembering Chris Bosh's time with the Toronto Raptors

Bosh becomes just the third player in Raptors history to make it to the Hall of Fame, joining Tracy McGrady and Hakeem Olajuwon, with his tenure in Toronto the longest among the trio, earning five All-Star selections with the team who drafted him.

After being drafted No. 4 overall in the legendary 2003 NBA Draft, Bosh went on to have an illustrious career, blossoming into an All-Star with the Toronto Raptors before winning two NBA championships with the Miami Heat.

Earning 11 All-Star selections, one All-NBA selection (Second Team 2007), and winning an Olympic gold medal in 2008, Bosh's career was cut short in 2016 after he was forced to retire early due to blood clots, but the Texas-native built a stellar resume over his 13-year career.

The 37-year-old helped re-define the power forward position and laid the foundation for the modern NBA big man with his floor-spacing ability and two-way play, a key part of the Heat championship runs.

The 2021 Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Famer class was headlined by seven players in Chris Bosh, Yolanda Griffith, Lauren Jackson, Toni Kukoc, Paul Pierce, Ben Wallace and Chris Webber.

Joining those seven are Rick Adelman, Bill Russell, Jay Wright, Val Ackerman, Howard Garfinkel, Cotton Fitzsimmons, Bob Dandridge, Pearl Moore and Clarence "Fats" Jenkins.

The views on this page do not necessarily reflect the views of the NBA or its clubs.

More from

Suyash Mehta, Princepal Singh and Sachin Gupta
Gupta's promotion part of India's historic year
Yash Matange
The Dallas Mavericks re-signed Luka Doncic, and also introduced a new
Fact or Fiction on the Mavericks' future Staff
Giannis Antetokounmpo
Is the best still to come for Giannis?
Kane Pitman
Prince, Sandhu, Singh
NBA Academy India male prospects studying abroad
Yash Matange
Satnam Singh
Satnam Singh joins All Elite Wrestling (AEW)
Yash Matange
Tyler Herro, Zach LaVine and Jimmy Butler
Which team is poised for a breakout season?
Steve Aschburner
More News