NBA All-Star Game 2021: Who are the participants for the MTN DEW 3PT Contest?

The 35th MTN DEW 3-Point Contest is headlined by former champions Devin Booker of the Phoenix Suns and Stephen Curry of the Golden State Warriors, who lead a field made up entirely of current NBA All-Stars.

It's the first time in the history of the 3-point contest that all participants are current NBA All-Stars.

The other four participants in the field are Boston Celtics duo Jaylen Brown and Jayson Tatum who will make their first appearance in the competition, alongside Donovan Mitchell of the Utah Jazz who is also making his debut and Zach LaVine of the Chicago Bulls who is making his second appearance in a row.

Curry, who won the event in 2015, will make his seventh appearance, tying Dale Ellis for the second-most appearances behind Craig Hodges (eight). Meanwhile, Booker, the 2018 champion, will make his fifth appearance in the event.

The Suns sharp-shooter will be out to win his second 3PT contest after coming close in 2020, losing to Buddy Hield.

For LaVine and Mitchell, they will be out to create history in this year's event. The former dunk contest champions could become the first players in NBA history to win both a dunk contest and a 3-point contest.

For the second year in a row, the contest will feature the "MTN DEW Zone" - two locations positioned equidistant between the traditional racks at the top of the 3-point arc and the adjacent "wing" rack.

Each of the ball pedestals in the "MTN DEW Zone" are located 6 feet behind the traditional 3-point line and will hold a green ball, which counts for three points.

More from

Nuggets edge Blazers in thriller
Kane Pitman
Randle and the Knicks stay hot
Kane Pitman
AD planning to return Thursday (ET)
Scott Rafferty
Suns escape with thrilling win over 76ers
Benyam Kidane
#Curry #Embiid #Booker
Highlights, top performers from Thursday's action Staff
How Booker has become the 76ers kryptonite
Benyam Kidane
More News