Basketball and India

Who is on the New Zealand Breakers? Princepal Singh's teammates, coaching staff, schedule for 2021-22 NBL season

After a one-year stint with the Ignite in the NBA G League, Princepal Singh will continue his basketball journey as a development player with the NBL's New Zealand Breakers.

His reported three-year stint with the Breakers, one of the most successful franchises in the NBL, will fast-track his development and help him pursue his eventual dream of reaching and playing in the NBA.

NBA League Pass: Sign up to unlock live out-of-market games (7-day free trial)

Earlier this week, the 20-year-old Indian joined the Breakers squad in Melbourne, where the franchise has committed to playing the first half of their 2021-22 NBL season.

While Singh is yet to make his NBL debut, he is no stranger to Australia.

MORE: Fast facts on NBL's NZ Breakers

He spent nearly two years at the NBA Global Academy, located at Basketball Australia's (BA) Centre of Excellence at the Australian Institute of Sport (AIS) in Canberra, Australia. He has even previously represented the BA Center of Excellence in the NBL1.

That said, here's a look at who Singh will be working with, from teammates to coaches, along with the team's schedule for the 2021-22 NBL season.

Who is on the NZ Breakers 2021-22 roster?

Singh's teammates on the Breakers include 2022 NBA Draft hopefuls Ousmane Dieng and Hugo Besson.

Per the Breakers, here's a look at their 14-man roster for the 2021-22 NBL season

Player Position/Height Height NBL Games played Nationality
Finn Delaney Forward 6-7 148 New Zealand
Hugo Besson Guard 6-3 3 France
Isaac Davidson Forward 6-7 12 New Zealand
Jeremiah Martin Guard 6-2 2 USA
Kyrin Galloway Forward 6-8 30 Australia-USA
Ousmane Dieng Forward 6-7 3 France
Peyton Siva Guard 6-0 3 USA
Princepal Singh Forward 6-9 5 India
Rasmus Bach Guard 6-4 39 Denmark/Australia
Robert Loe Center 6-11 131 New Zealand
Sam Timmins Center 6-11 1 New Zealand
Tom Abercrombie Guard-Forward 6-6 337 New Zealand
William McDowell-White Guard 6-5 30 Australia
Yannick Wetzell Forward-Center 6-10 40 New Zealand

Who is on the coaching staff for 2021-22 NZ Breakers?

Israeli Dan Shamir is the head coach of the NZ Breakers. Mody Maor has been promoted to the role of associate head coach.

The duo was extended earlier this offseason, keeping them with the franchise at least until the 2023-24 NBL season.

What is the NZ Breakers' 2021-22 schedule?

In the hope of eventually playing in front of their home fans in Auckland, the Breakers have all of their 14 home games scheduled in the back half of the 2021-22 season.

Per the Breakers, here's a look at the team's 2021-22 NBL schedule:

Date Round Opponent Venue Home/Away
Sat., Dec. 4, 2021 1 Cairns Taipans Cairns Convention Centre A
Fri., Dec. 10, 2021 2 South East Melbourne Phoenix John Cain Arena A
Fri., Dec. 17, 2021 3 Illawarra Hawks WIN Entertainment Centre A
Sun., Dec. 19, 2021 4 Melbourne United John Cain Arena A
Sun., Dec. 26, 2021 5 Tasmania JackJumpers MyState Bank Arena A
Sun., Jan. 2, 2022 6 Adelaide 36ers Adelaide Entertainment Centre A
Sat., Jan. 8, 2022 7 Perth Wildcats RAC Arena A
Fri., Jan. 14, 2022 8 Perth Wildcats RAC Arena A
Sun., Jan. 16, 2022 9 Sydney Kings Qudos Bank Arena A
Sun., Jan. 23, 2022 10 Sydney Kings Qudos Bank Arena A
Tue., Jan. 25, 2022 11 South East Melbourne Phoenix TBC A
Fri., Jan. 28, 2022 12 Tasmania JackJumpers MyState Bank Arena A
Sat., Feb. 5, 2022 13 Brisbane Bullets TBC H
Thu., Feb. 10, 2022 14 Adelaide 36ers TBC H
Sat., Feb. 12, 2022 15 Tasmania JackJumpers TBC H
Sun., Feb. 20, 2022 16 Cairns Taipans TBC H
Fri., Feb. 25, 2022 17 Cairns Taipans TBC H
Sun., Feb. 27, 2022 18 Illawarra Hawks TBC H
Sun., March 6, 2022 19 South East Melbourne Phoenix TBC H
Sun., March 13, 2022 20 Sydney Kings TBC H
Thu., March 17, 2022 21 Brisbane Bullets TBC H
Fri., March 25, 2022 22 Illawarra Hawks TBC H
Sun., March 27, 2022 23 Tasmania JackJumpers TBC H
Thu., March 31, 2022 24 Melbourne United John Cain Arena A
Sun., April 3, 2022 25 Brisbane Bullets Nissan Arena A
Sat., April 9, 2022 26 Melbourne United TBC H
Sun., April 17, 2022 27 Adelaide 36ers TBC H
Sat., April 23, 2022 28 Perth Wildcats TBC H

The views on this page do not necessarily represent the views of the NBA or its clubs.

More from NBA.com

Joel Embiid
Embiid leads 76ers to statement win vs. Hawks
Yash Matange
Beth Mowins
Beth Mowins makes history calling 76ers-Hawks broadcast
Yash Matange
LeBron James (Los Angeles Lakers)
Where LeBron ranks all time in statistical categories
Nick Metallinos
Karl-Anthony Towns (Minnesota Timberwolves)
Towns declared OUT vs. Nets
Benyam Kidane
Neil-Olshey-12032021-NBAE-Getty-FTR
Blazers fire general manager, president Olshey
NBA.com Staff
Mikal Bridges defends Stephen Curry
How Suns forced Curry into worst shooting night of career
Scott Rafferty
More News