);
WNBA

WNBA Playoffs 2019: Standings, playoff picture, current matchups and seeds

wnba-ftr.jpg
WNBA [NBA Media Central]

On September 8 (local time), the 2019 WNBA regular season came to a close.

WNBA Standings

Seed Team Record Win %
#1 x-Washington Mystics 26-8 .765
#2 x-Connecticut 23-11 .676
#3 x-Los Angeles Sparks 22-12 .647
#4 x-Las Vegas Aces 21-13 .618
#5 x-Chicago Sky 20-14 .588
#6 x-Seattle Storm 18-16 .529
#7 x-Minnesota Lynx 18-16 .529
#8 x-Phoenix Mercury 15-19 .441
#9 o-Indiana Fever 13-21 .382
#10 o-Dallas Wings 10-24 .294
#11 o-New York Liberty 10-24 .294
#12 o-Atlanta Dream 8-26 .235

x- Playoff teams

WNBA Playoff picture

Unlike the NBA playoffs, the top two seeds in the WNBA geta double-byes.

Here's a look at the WNBA Playoff picture:

WNBA Schedule

The WNBA playoffs last for nearly a month beginning September 11. Here's a look at the WNBA playoff schedule:

First Round:

Day Date Game Time [ET]
Wed Sep. 11 Phoenix (8) at Chicago (5) 8 PM
Wed Sep. 11 Minnesota (7) at Seattle (6) 10 PM

Second Round:

Day Date Game Time [ET]
Sun Sep. 15 TBD at Los Angeles (3) 3 PM
Sun Sep. 15 TBD at Las Vegas (4) 5 PM

Semifinals:

Day Date Game - Time [ET] Game - Time [ET]
Tue Sep. 17 TBD at Washington - G1 - 8:30 PM TBD at Connecticut - G1 - 6:30 PM
Thur Sep. 19 TBD at Washington - G2 - 8:30 PM TBD at Connecticut - G2 - 6:30 PM
Sun Sep. 22 Washington at TBD - G3 - TBD Connecticut at TBD - G3 - TBD
Tue Sep. 24 Washington at TBD - G4* - TBD Connecticut at TBD - G4* - TBD
Thur Sep. 26 TBD at Washington - G5* - TBD TBD at Connecticut - G5* - TBD

WNBA Finals:

Day Date Game Time [ET]
Sun Sep. 29 TBD TBD
Tue Oct. 1 TBD TBD
Sun Oct. 6 TBD TBD
Tue Oct. 8 TBD* TBD
Thur Oct. 10 TBD* TBD

*if necessary

More from NBA.com

Panorama of the court within the larger Nagpada neighbourhood.
Mumbai - A Fastbreak City
Karan Madhok
NBA Academy India student-athletes
NBA Academy India to compete in Hungary
Yash Matange
The official logo of the FIBA Women's Asia Cup 2019
FIBA Women's Asia Cup: India's group stage schedule
Yash Matange
#Lillard
Lillard talks sneakers, storytelling & inspiring the next generation with his music
Benyam Kidane
favors-mckinnie-whiteside-ftr.jpg
Biggest X-factors in the West
Kyle Irving
Pritish Kokate
Pritish Kokate's inspirational journey
Yash Matange
More News